Coconut chutney

I know, coconut chutney is probably in the kinder garden syllabus of Indian cooking, but hey, a girl can get excited about her new mixie. Plus I don’t use a lot of coconut in my daily cooking, so this chutney is special. I always ALWYAS remember mom making chutney when I make chutney. It’s so ingrained in south indian cooking that she sometimes makes it twice a day.

She used to say – “I’ll just make chutney” or “It’s only chutney”, to me that’s doesn’t make it any less special.

IMG_3908

Leave a Reply

