Chocolate Cake

I made this for Hubby’s birthday in 2014. I’ve experimented with this cake few times since then

  • Writing on it ( I said experimented – not succeeded 🙂 )
  • Decorating. Again no comments on how it turned out.
  • 3 layers instead of just two – Gooooood!!
  • Altering chocolate and whipped cream filling – This was the best

No matter how I do it, it has been incredibly tasty – I hope some folks can attest to it. Especially if served after a day or two of baking – Talk of all the filling soaking into the cake, and making it oh-so-moist!! I’ve even helped a friend bake it at our home for her family party. I wish there was a different name to it – calling it just a regular John-Doe-Chocolate-Cake seems to do injustice to it. Oh well!

It’s a shame I don’t have more pictures of it – I will update this post if I find more pics somewhere hidden, or when I make it the next time.

053-IMG_1712

Leave a Reply

